top of page

Sixteen Fundamental Truths

Christian Life Fellowship is affiliated with the Assemblies of God and a part of the Northern California-Nevada Ministry Network.
To learn more about the Assemblies of God, click here. Listed below are the 16 Fundamental Truths that we teach and believe:

1. The Bible 
The Scriptures are Inspired by God and declare His design and plan for mankind.

2. God 
There is only one true God–revealed in three persons: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. This divine community is commonly known as the Trinity.

3. The Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ 
As God's son, Jesus was both human and divine.


4. The Fall of Man 
Though originally good, man willingly fell to sin–ushering evil and death, both physical and spiritual, into the world.


5. Salvation 
Every person can have restored fellowship with God through 'salvation' (trusting Christ, through faith and repentance, to be our personal Savior).


6. The Ordinances of the Church 
We practice two ordinances—(1) Water Baptism by Immersion after repenting of one's sins and receiving Christ's gift of salvation, and (2) Holy Communion (the Lord's Supper) as a symbolic remembrance of Christ's suffering and death for our salvation.


7. The Baptism in the Holy Spirit 
The baptism in the Holy Spirit is a special experience following salvation that empowers believers for witnessing and effective service, just as it did in New Testament times. 


8. Initial Physical Evidence 
The initial physical evidence of the baptism in the Holy Spirit is ‘speaking in tongues,’ as experienced on the day of Pentecost and referenced throughout Acts and the Epistles.


9. Sanctification 
Sanctification initially occurs at salvation and is not only a declaration that a believer is holy, but also a progressive lifelong process of separating from evil as believers continually draw closer to God and become more Christlike.


10. The Mission of the Church 
The Church has a mission to seek and save all who are lost in sin. We believe 'the Church' is the body of Christ and consists of the people who, throughout time, have accepted God's offer of redemption through the sacrificial death of His son Jesus Christ.


11. The Ministry 
A divinely called and scripturally ordained leadership ministry serves the Church. The Bible teaches that each of us under leadership must commit ourselves to reach others for Christ, to worship Him with other believers, to build up or edify the body of believers - the Church - and to meet human need with ministries of love and compassion.


12. Divine Healing 
Divine healing of the sick is a privilege for Christians today and is provided for in Christ's atonement (His sacrificial death on the cross for our sins).


13. The Blessed Hope 
The blessed hope when Jesus raptures His Church prior to His return to earth (the second coming). At this future moment in time, all believers who have died will rise from their graves and will meet the Lord in the air, and Christians who are alive will be caught up with them, to be with the Lord forever.


14. The Millennial Reign 
The millennial reign of Christ when Jesus returns with His saints at His second coming and begins His benevolent rule over earth for 1,000 years. This millennial reign will bring the salvation of national Israel and the establishment of universal peace.


15. The Final Judgment 
A final judgment will take place for those who have rejected Christ. They will be judged for their sin and consigned to eternal punishment in a punishing lake of fire.


16: The New Heavens & New Earth 
We look forward to the perfect New Heavens and New Earth that Christ is preparing for all people, of all time, who have accepted Him. We will live and dwell with Him there forever following His millennial reign on Earth. 'And so shall we forever be with the Lord!'

bottom of page